Wrap Ups

October 2015 Wrap Up

October’s already over and I can’t frickin’ believe we’re nearing the end of the year. Sigh. October was overall a crazy month, what with my terminals and it’s prep. However, I did manage to read quite a few books, finishing a total of 9 books in that month. More or less, it was a good reading month and except for maybe one or two books, I enjoyed all the books I read.

1. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

A powerful, daring book dealing with incest and portraying the love between siblings. It’s an amazing, heart-breaking books and will shake up your opinions and make you think and question your prejudices regarding incest. Highly recommended to mature readers. Find my review here.

2. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

The story of Celeana continues in this epic saga of war, politics and love. If you haven’t already read this series, you need to pick up the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas.

3. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

A gripping psychological thriller dealing with three women and a shocking disappearance. Read my review here.

4. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

A new adult romance which is both sexy and emotional. Colleen Hoover at her best! Read my review here.

5. It’s In His Touch by Shelly Alexander (ARC)

A fun, contemporary romance and an easy read. Read my review here.

6. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

A well-known classic dealing with gripping issues, unforgettable characters and an amazing storyline.

7. A Fighting Chance by C. D. Taylor (ARC)

Probably the only book I read this month which I absolutely hated. Find the reasons of hatred and full review here.

8. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Cute, fluffy contemporary romance, however nothing too spectacular. I was more or less disappointed with this book and had quite a few issues with it. Read my review here.

9. Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

The absolutely amazing story of Throne of Glass is furthered in this book and the way this book advances and develops is phenomenal. A whole bunch of new characters are involved, character development is deep and satisfying and the direction the story if taking is exciting. Can’t wait to get to Queen of Shadows!

So, that was all for my October Wrap Up!

One thought on “October 2015 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

