Wrap Ups

November 2015 Wrap Up

November was a great reading month! All of the books I read were pretty good – if not absolutely amazing – and I think I did manage a good number of them too. Overall, I’m happy because I’ve already completed my 100 books reading challenge of 2015 (currently at 109 books) and I’m leaving the month of December to finish up any series/trilogies/duology I haven’t already. The books I read in November are :

1. The Host by Stephenie Meyer (Re-read)

hostbookcover

This sci-fi dystopia/fantasy novel is Meyer’s masterpiece, undoubtedly. It is about a world where the human souls no longer exist, instead the human bodies are possessed by a host – a soul from another world. It’s spooky, intriguing, and weirdly romantic. Definitely worth a try!

2. Every Day by David Levithan

Snapchat-2389230316206009623

The only book I read this month which heavily disappointed me. Let’s admit it – David Levithan is largely acclaimed in the YA world. So it wasn’t that strange of me to pick up this book with high expectations. But oh my, I trudged my way through this novel. The writing was flat, and the main character failed to connect with me. Read my full review here.

3. The Graveyard Book by Neil Geiman

5499874-_uy200_

This is the first Neil Geiman book I read and I must say, I’m already a fan! I wasn’t that expectant of the book, knowing that it is a book involving a child, but this book both surprised and delighted me. Read my review here.

4. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

79484_original

This book was SO freaking intense! So much happened, and it all happened so fast. I read this massive thing in two days, literally couldn’t put it down. I had a few issues with the romance but apart from that, I think Maas did an absolutely amazing job of tackling and furtheing Aelin’s story.

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

This is the first book in Maas’ new trilogy, this was too dealing with faes. I think the build-up, characterization and imagery of the book was spot-on. The story was amazing, maybe a bit too cheesy and Tamlin. I enjoyed this book a lot; review can be read here.

6. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

9593911

I loved this book, if not more than Delirium, then equally so. I think the author continued the story well, and though another love triangle book was too much for me, this one, thankfully, didn’t suck.

7. Requiem by Lauren Oliver

9593913

The book was good, and the ending satisfactory. A lot of people complain about how this series goes downhill after the first book was surprisingly, I did not feel so. Not at all. I quite liked the second and third book too, and I think the world which the author created is intriguing.

8. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

This book was not as good as the first one, I felt. One, it was a bit too immature and childish (the main character was) and secondly, this is probably the first time the main character ended up with a person I didn’t want her too. I did not like OTP and the book didn’t connect that much.

So this was it for the November Wrap Up. Most of the books I read I loved, and 8 books in a month is a good record for me :D I’ll be back next month with the December Wrap Up!

3 thoughts on “November 2015 Wrap Up

  1. I am not a big fan of romance but I have to agree The Host was really a masterpiece. I am now convinced to read The Graveyard book since I already admire Neil Gaiman’s writing! Try ‘the ocean at the end of the lane’ and stardust’ by Neil Gaiman! I am positive you will enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do read The Graveyard Book! I hope you enjoy it :) I actually own Ocean at the End of the Lane…but as they say, so many books and so less time :( I was even reading Neverwhere but something made me stop in between. And I’ve heard great things about Stardust, will definitely pick that up :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

