Lists · Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday : Latest 5 star Reads

I usually don’t give a lot of 5 star ratings nowadays – I mean if I don’t find the book completely astounding or flawless, then there’s no way I’m giving it a 5 star. If I love the book too much, then I usually just give a 4 or sometimes a 4.5 maybe, but for a 5, the book has to be something special. So I’m slightly bending the rules and posting here my LAST TEN 4/4.5 star reads. 

13477676

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick.  It was a sad, deep, insightful read about a seventeen year old boy’s suicide and murder mission.

Read my review here!

51hrqergydl-_sx333_bo1204203200_

A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler. A classical tale about generations of the Whitshank family, this book was an easy, touching, delightful read.

Read my review here!

sense-and-sensibility

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. A classical tale of sisterhood, love and romance.

9780062278999

Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray. The thrilling sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You this dimension-travelling story continued with newer twists and turns and a shocking ending.

18798983

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. A magical, thrilling and romantic retelling of Arabian Nights, TWATD was a griiping, beautiful book. Can’t wait for the sequel!

717tx52bp2b7l

It’s Kind of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. A quirky, insightful read about mental illness, with touches of emotion and lots of laughter.

10015384-_sy540_

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. A humorous, touching tale of a homosexual who’s in love with this person he has been emailing lately, and his search for that person.

 

17234658

 

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray.  I mentioned the sequel before because I’m going in a chronological order top down. This book is the first book in the Firebird trilogy and it’s an exhilerating story of a chase through dimensions.

25111004

November 9 by Colleen Hoover. An amazing, (maybe a bit cliche :P) story of two people who meet randomly, spend one day together, fall in love, and promise to keep meeting that same day every year. But what happens when secrets from past come up?

Read my review here!

21853636

All the Rage by Courtney Summers. A strong, powerful and gripping read about abuse, bullying and depression.

Read my review here!


 

So that was my list! Spot any favorites? Share them below!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Latest 5 star Reads

  1. So many awesome books on your list, these are ones I have either loved myself or am desperate to read. I am definitely going to be adding some of these to my already endless TBR, so thanks for the awesome recommendations!!! :) I’m really stingy with my five star ratings too, it needs to blow me away. I really loved All the Rage, I just felt that was such a wonderful read and so moving. Here’s my most recent five star reads, if you want to check them out :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

