New Releases

April 2016 Releases I’m Excited About

All release dates have been taken from GoodReads. Also, these dates are liable to change, so I’m not 100% sure, but as of now, the dates below are the releasing dates of these books.


The Glittering Court – Richelle Mead

27272506

Release date : 5th April, 2016

I’m not the hugest Richelle Mead fan, having loved Vampire Academy and hated and given up on Bloodlines. But, this sounds way different than either of those two series, and right up my alley. Apparently, this is the story of a runaway high-born girl who enters the Glittering Court (which basically transforms poor girls into high-society ladie) and all of the basic romantic drama. Super excited!

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chockshi

25203675

Release date : 26th April, 2016

This is the story of a girl who is forcefully married of to a king, and finds herself the queen of a new kingdom and the wife of a loving man. But, soon she discovers that there are threats to her life, and she must endeavour to save the lives of those she loves, and herself too.

The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

Release date : 26th April, 2016

The finale to the epic Raven Cycle, I wonder what this book will do to all the epic characters in the story. I have to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue once more, because the first time I read it, I just flew through it and nothing really registered. So, I’ll be reading that once again before I can finally get my hands on this!

When We Collided – Emory Lord

25663637

Release date : 5th April, 2016

*sees the cover and cries and swoons and cries and swoons*

This is a YA contemporary novel, and honestly there’s not much I can say about this book, except that it will probably be heartbreaking and crazy and beautiful.

The Rose and the Dagger – Renee Ahdieh

23308084

Release date : 26th April, 2016

OHMYGAWD! I CANNOT WAIT!! *cries in the corner*

I adored TWATD. It was amazing, amazing, amazing. And the ending was a crazy cliffhanger and of course I can’t wait for this.

Away We Go – Emil Ostrovski

25679389

Release date : 5th April, 2016

This book is about a special school – which admits only those students who have a particular kind of virus. It is a tale of three students of this school – their life and the meaning of their existence.

Flawed – Cecelia Ahern

23438288

Release date : 5th April, 2016

I’m not a Cecelia Ahern fan – the two books I’ve read by her, I’ve hated. Even DNF’d. But the only reason I”m excited for this book is because it is dystopian – and I’d like to see how Ahern handles this genre  – and because well, the story looks interesting. The story is about a perfect, flawless woman who breaks a rule in a dystopian society and risks the chances of becoming flawed. Interesting enough for me to pick up the book.


So these are the books I’m anticipating this month. What about you? Which of these books are you excited about?

Leave a Reply

