Wrap Ups

March 2016 Wrap Up

I’ve had a fair enough reading month, and more or less enjoyed everything I read. I read a total of 7 books, out of which I DNF’d one (but I’m still counting it as read because I gave up at the last 20 pages). Let’s just get into the books now!

Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray

(Firebird #2)

ten2bthousand2bskies2babove2byou

Firstly, let’s take a moment to admire the cover. Beautiful. This book is the second book in the Firebird  trilogy, which is a trilogy dealing with various dimensions and a chase through these different worlds. It’s got action, romance and enough twists to keep you on the edge of your seat. Also, the way this book ended!! :(

Veronica Decides to Die – Paulo Coelho

71giunf7dpl

This is the bookI DNF’d. I’ve not read much of Coelho; I read The Alchemist back when I was 12 (wrong age to read that, and I absolutely loathed it). Then recently, I read Eleven Minutes which was phenomenal. That’s the only reason I tried this book, and even though the theme was good, the execution of the book was strange and boring. Some of the quotes in the book are amazing, but I found out that the farther I went into the book, the more I disliked it.

Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen

sense-and-sensiblity

What do I say about this? It’s a classic – and that too, Jane Austen. Coincidentally, this is my second time reading this book, the first time being a failed attempt. This time around thought, I absolutely adored it and couldn’t put it down. Amazing.

The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Cycle #2

149030-ml-1070783

This took me the longest time to read, not because it was bad or anything, but just – I don’t even know. But, two weeks I was stuck with this book. And even though The story was really good, I didn’t have a good reading experience with this book.

A Spool of Blue Thread – Anne Tyler

51hrqergydl-_sx333_bo1204203200_

This was a phenomenal book. It is a family drama, talking about generations of the Whitshank family, and is an epic tale of the life of the Whitshanks. The book’s simplicity is what got to me. It’s absolutely beautiful. Read my review here!

Confess – Colleen Hoover

22609310

Classic, typical Colleen Hoover – dramatic, romantic and emotional. Read my review here!

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock – Matthew Quick

13477676

This was an emotional ride. An in-depth look into the mind and feelings of a young man struggling through depression and mental illness. It’s a well-written, insightful ride, and a must read if you’re interested in such themes. Read my review here!


 

So that was it for my wrap up!

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE BOOK? SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS BELOW!

 

Leave a Reply

