Tags

NYT “By the Book” Book Tag

This is the second book tag I’m doing in the last seven days and this just establishes the fact that I’m a sucker for fun book tags :D (So, pssst, if you know of any book tags, please link them down below!)

I have no idea who came up with this tag, but I saw it on WellDoneBooks and I couldn’t resist giving it a try. So, here it is!


 

What book is on your nightstand?

I technically don’t have a nightstand, but I have my study table right beside my bed, so I guess that will do. The book I have on my study table is All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. I’m currently reading (it’s absolutely fantastic, by the way) and that is why it is always by my bed.

What was the last truly great book you read?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I did read a few other 4-5 star reads after this book too, but somehow when I read this question, TWATD was the first book to come to my mind. So, yeah.

If you could meet any author, dead or alive, who would you meet and what would you ask?

I’d like to meet Khaled Hosseini (one of my top two favorite authors) and ask him about his childhood and WHETHER HE IS RELEASING A NEW BOOK OR NOT. It’s been ages since And the Mountains Echoed came out. *cries in the corner*

What books might others be surprised to find on your bookshelf?

Blue Blood by Melissa De La Cruz. I’ve been over the ‘vampires-are-amazing’ phase since ages and yet recently, a few months ago, I acquired this book. It’s just not ‘me’, I guess, so it would be surprising for someone to see this book on my shelves.

How do you organize your personal library?

By genre. And among genres, I arrange everything by height. Works best for me.

What book you’ve always meant to read but never got around to.

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens. I’ve had this book for 8 years now, and have wanted to read it from even before. Still haven’t read it :P

Disappointing, over-rated or just not good. What book were you supposed to like but just didn’t? 

This is just a long list of books I hated/didn’t like at all but other rave about. Mortal Instruments. Infernal Devices. Percy Jackson. The Rosie Project. Attachments. Landline. Etc. Lots more.

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Are there any that you stay clear of?

The type of story I’m most drawn to is war stories. Historical fictional events (preferably set during war) where there is something about families torn apart, or just, something sad. I’m not a sad person (*laughs*) but I just feel that these stories are emotional and touching and I’m a sucker for anything which can make me feel. And I don’t consciously stay clear of any stories except ghost/scary stories.

If you could make the President read one book, what would it be?

I honestly don’t know.

What do you plan to read next?

The Shadown Queen by C.J. Redwine. Maybe.


 

SO that was it for this fun tag! JOIN IN AND SHARE YOUR ANSWERS!

Leave a Reply

