Waiting on Wednesday : A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas

ete4h5

Waiting on Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Every week, bloggers from around the world talk about which new release they are “waiting on”!

a-court-of-mist-and-fury

Title : A Court of Mist and Fury

Author : Sarah J. Maas

Series : Book #2 in A Court of Thorns and Roses

Releasing on : 3rd May, 2016

Genre : NA Fantasy, Romance, Retelling

A Court of Thorns and Roses was absolutely fantastic and I cannot help but keep up my expectations and excitement for this sequel. Even though ACOTAR didn’t end in a cliffhanger, yet there is lots more I hope for this story, and I feel like the story still has a long way to go. I hope the second book is just as good, and doesn’t fall prey to the second book syndrome. Tbh, I have high hopes from SJM, especially since what with her Throne of Glass series, the second book Crown of Midnight was even better than the first one, and I totally expect the same with this series too.

For those who don’t know, ACOTAR is a new adult fantasy novel about Feyre, who, after killing a wolf (I think it was a wolf?) is taken to the ‘faerie’ lands and kept as a prisoner by the faes Tamlin and Lucius (I think that was his name? Oh god I’ve forgotten everything). She slowly finds herself falling in love with her captive, Tamlin, only to find out that he is bound by a curse to an evil faerie.

I know that summary sucked, but in my defence, I read it long back and am planning on giving it a re-read before ACOMAF releases. That is, if I have time, what with me re-reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue before The Raven King comes out and now that I finally have my hands on The Glittering Court, I can’t wait to read it!!

(Diversion from the topic on point.)


So that was the book I am ‘waiting on’! SHARE THE BOOKS YOU ARE WAITING FOR!

7 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday : A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

