Reading Plans

April 2016 TBR

ttbr

I’m seven days late in putting up this post, but it is only now that I feel that I have a well-structured plan on what to read/re-read in April. So, here’s my April TBR!

Completing the books which I began in March

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

18143977

An epic World-War II story which tells the tale of a blind girl, and an orphan boy recruited to work for the Germans. It’s beautifully written, but heavy and emotional, the reason why I can’t read all of it together at once. I’m reading this slowly and taking it in bit by bit. I’m 200 pages short of completing, which will definitely be done by the end of the month.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling

6

I’ve decided to re-read the Harry Potter series this year, one book each month. I read the first 50 pages in March, but of course will be reading the majority of the book in April.

Books I’ve already completed in April

Gracie’s Song by Michelle Schlicher

288561221

The author kindly provided me with the ebook for review, and I read it and ended up enjoying the book quite a lot. Full review can be found by clicking on this link.

Books I’m currently reading

Along with All the Light We Cannot See and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, I’ve also started reading (two nights ago)

. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

272725061

Richelle’s Mead’s newest series, The Glittering Court came out just 3 days ago, and I began it the next day because, it’s RICHELLE MEAD! So far, it’s enjoyable. I’m about 40% in.

Book I plan on reading on my kindle

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

17378508

This will be a re-read for me, all in order to gear up for the release of The Raven King at the end of the month. The first time I read this book, I read in a blur and hardly registered anything in my mind, so this time, I’ll take it slow and be thorough.

Winger by Andrew Smith

11861815

I picked this from my TBR jar, and I’m pretty excited for it. I’ve heard olads about it, and am in the mood for a YA contemporary now.

Books which I own I plan on reading

The Giver by Louis Lowry

3636

It’s been months since I bought this, and it’s finally time. I picked this one from my TBR jar, and though I’m not overly enthusiastic about it, I’m keen on reducing my unread books so, this one is it.

The Color Purple by Alice Walker

11486

Another TBR jar pick, and a book I’m not overly enthusiastic about, but will at least give a try. Plus, I’ve heard amazing things, so I’m hoping it won’t be a disappointment.


 

So these are the books I plan on reading this month! WHAT ABOUT YOU? WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING?!

One thought on “April 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

