Meme/Event

Waiting on Wednesday : Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855

Title : Heartless

Author : Marissa Meyer

Standalone (maybe?)

Genre : YA Fantasy, Retelling, Romance

Releasing on : 8th November, 2016


I’m not a huge Marissa Meyer fan, but I’ve read her books and I’ve enjoyed them. Though I definitely think Lunar Chronicles is a tad bit over-hyped, I’m not going to steal any of its well-deserved glory. It was a good, enjoyable series. (I should probably admit here that I didn’t read Winter, Fairest or Stars Above, I’m just don’t care about that series anymore).

But, I’m pretty excited for this book, especially because it’s an Alice in Wonderland retelling. Like, who wouldn’t want that?!?!? The story sounds typical YA fantasy, but I’m still excited because books like these are a kind of guilty pleasure for me :P


 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday : Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Leave a Reply

