May 2016 TBR (Partly)

Honestly, the point of a monthly TBR is so pointless. One look at my April TBR and Wrap Up will show you that planned reading is something I suck at. I almost never manage to pick up the books I had planned to, and thus, the pointless-ness of a monthly TBR. [Funny thing is, I don’t even feel sad/disappointed at not having completed my TBR, I just don’t see the point of it]

So, why am I writing this post? The books mentioned below are books I not just plan to read next month, but I’m sure and determined to get to asap.

That being said, let’s get in!

Books I’ve begun and will finish in May

1. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

14201

I started this 3-4 days ago, and I’m almost at the end of Act 1. It’s Shakespeare’s longest and (often considered) best play and I’m just trying to read this as slow as possible and taking it one or two pages at a time. So far, it’s excellent and I’m not having much of a problem with the language, and in fact, the constant annotations are very annoying.

2. Mercer Girls by Libbie Hawker

27852572

I got ths book from NetGalley and have trudged my way through 40% of the book, which is extremely boring and oh god (!!*cries*!) I did not read the summary before going into the book except for see that it is historical fiction, and by now, it’s the story of three women who are on a journey to Seattle, leaving their war-struck hometown of Lowell so that they can marry rich, respectable husbands.

Sequels I cannot wait to read.

I got the ebooks of the two books I’ve mentioned below. Let’s just say that I have amazing self-control because I’m putting off reading these two books and instead, continuing with Mercer Girls which is crazy of me but I’m just super-determined to finish off that one before I can go into these.

1. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

173785272

I’ve talked about this book loads on my blog, so I’m not that keen on writing much about this. It’s the fourth book in The Raven Cycle and I’m just super excited for the finale. (Look out for my series review!)

2. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

233080841

This is another book I’ve talked about a lot on my blog. It is the second book in The Wrath and the Dawn duology and I’ve already heard amazing things about. Cannot wait to read! (Duology review coming soon!)


So these are my must-read books for next month. Share some of yours!

4 thoughts on “May 2016 TBR (Partly)

    1. You should totally pick up his work and see for yourself whether you like it or not. Tbh, if you have studied his work before, you won’t have much of a problem with the language. It’s intimidating but it’s also excellent.

      Like

Leave a Reply

