Wrap Ups

Bout of Book 16 Readathon Wrap Up

q5ighfp

The weeklong readathon hosted by Bout of Books is finally over and I’m super happy with myself for all the reading I did. I don’t usually read that much in a week but somehow I managed this week, becoming a total social exile with my mom constantly telling me to get my head out of the kindle and talk with my family.

I did not really abide by the guidelines, I didn’t post my progress day-wise and or did I complete any of the challenges. Tbh, since this was my first time doing a read-a-thon, I had no idea about either of those. I found out about the challenges after the first three days of the readathon, and about the day-wise progress updates only today. So, anyway.

Day 1 (9th May)

I’ll Give You the Sun – Jandy Nelson

26% = 96 pages

Too Late – Colleen Hoover

46% = 114 pages

Day 2 (10th May)

Too Late – Colleen Hoover

54% = 133 pages

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz

26% = 93 pages

 

Day 3 (11th May)

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz

74% = 266 pages

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer

20% = 65 pages

Day 4 (12th May)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer

28% = 91 pages

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chokshi

9% = 31 pages

Day 5 (13th May)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer

52% = 170 pages

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chokshi

4% = 14 pages

Day 6 (14th May)

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chokshi

17% = 58 pages

Day 7 (15th May)

The Star-Touched Queen – Roshani Chokshi

41% = 140 pages


All the books I read (complete or partly)

208209945 296105952 120000202 45881 252036751


Total pages read = 1271 pages

Review Links :

I’ll Give You the Sun

Too Late

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close


 

Leave a Reply

