Lists · Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday : Books I Picked Up on A Whim

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein, each week, a new topic is announced and bloggers participate in that and put up their own lists. Today’s topic is Ten Books You Picked Up On A Whim .


1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

16034235

This series is an epic fantasy series involving faeries and some awesome, awesome magic. I had initially no intent of reading these books, but then one day, all of a sudden, I downloaded Throne of Glass and got completely sucked in.

2. It’s Kind of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

2487041

When I picked this up, I had no idea what this was about, except for it being a contemporary. I was just intrigued by the title and the cover and picked it up on a whim one day – and ended up loving it. It’s a book dealing with mental illness – along with humour and very quirky writing.

3. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

17234658

Another book I had literally no idea about, and I was SO pleasantly suprised when I read this. Amazing concept, and really gripping, intriguing plot. Loved this book!

4. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

181896061

Reading this book has probably been one of the best decisions I’ve made, because this book was fantastic, and is one ofmy favorites. At the time I read it, I had no intention of reading it, but then I just randomly started reading one day – and absolutely loved it.

5. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

2213661

This book I had bought – of course with the intention of reading – but hadn’t planned on reading anytime soon. However, one day when I finished reading my current book, I picked this up randomly and started reading – and couldn’t put it down.

6. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

76009241

This is one of the darkest and best love stories I’ve read – all thanks to me downloading suddenly when I saw it on some site – and fortunately, I ended up falling in love with it.

7. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

152830431

This is one of the cutest love stories I’ve read – and I hadn’t even heard of Kasie West before reading this book.


That’s it for my list of books picked up on a whim!

Have you read any of these? Share your opinions!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Books I Picked Up on A Whim

  1. It was the same for me when reading Throne of Glass. I downloaded it because it was the right price and I had seen it around. I’m so happy I randomly decided to download it. I haven’t read the others, but lately I’ve seen that Kasie West book cover everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s Kind of a Funny Story is one of those books I randomly came across at the library and figured why-not, the cover looked fun. So glad I read that book and it’s slowly creeped up as one I find myself re-reading a lot. Great List!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Forbidden used to be on my TBR but the subject matter was quite… difficult that I never ended up finishing it. I’m a bit older now though and I’m still kind of curious. I’m glad that you fell in love with it! It’s definitely quite dark. :P

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

