Tags

Ruler of Books tag!

Happy Saturday! I haven’t posted in a while, and it’s going to a long time for my next book review (of The Unexpected Everything) to appear, because reading A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR#2) (that’s my review link) completely drained me and it pretty much put me in a reading slump. I’m kinda out of ideas (being on vacation makes me a boring person) and I was browsing throught BookTube today and saw this tag video. It looked fun, and frankly, I need to post something (though that is the worst reason for posting something ever) and here it is! My post for the Ruler of Books tag.

Tag created by Ariel Bissett.


If you were the ruler of books…

1) What book would you make everyone read?

6280118

This book is one of my favorites – and this is probably the only book among my favorites list which is underrated and not famous enough. It’s a beautiful, heartbreaking love story, spanning over a period of twenty years and focusing on one day of each year. I think the best thing I loved about this book was how provoking and poignant it was, and I would make everyone read this.

2) What would you abolish in book construction?

Probably ugly book covers – because ugly book covers are a pain. I usually do not make a huge fuss about covers, and I don’t mind having editions of book series which do not match – but sometimes, when book covers are extremely ugly, I find it impossible to open the book. For eg, my copy of The Giver is really, really ugly. It’s been months since I bought it and still haven’t read :(

3) What author would you commission to write you any book?

Jodi Picoult – for getting every emotion right.

Sarah J Maas or J.K. Rowling – for master storytelling.

Maggie Stiefvater – for exemplary characterization.

4) What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

252036752

I recently read and disliked this book so as of now, The Star-Touched Queen is the answer.

5) What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

172346581 17234659 28960100

I don’t think I’ve ever seen prettier covers than these books. They’re absolutely beautiful, and thankfully the books are amazing too. I tried Googling the cover artist’s name but of no avail. But, without any doubt, the cover artist of these books would win the game!

6) What character’s face would you put on a coin?

CS 65 Friday 22nd October 2010

Tyrion Lannister is one of the wittiest, smartest, funniest characters I’ve read and watched – and seeing his face on coins would probably encourage people to be less like douchebags and more like him :D Who knows?

7) What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?

179273951

As of now, this is the best book I’ve read this year – it was fantastic. So yeah, this would win the Ruler of Books 2016.


 

6 thoughts on “Ruler of Books tag!

  1. Well I can’t see any of the pictures except for one (maybe it’s my computer) but I love your answers (the written ones)!! It’s too bad your cover of The Giver is so ugly, b/c it’s actually an interesting book! It’s funny coz I pay more attention to a book’s quality of pages instead of cover!! :P

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

