Tags

Epic Reads Tag

I found this tag on Chloe’s blog (totally check out her blog!) and well, I’m pretty much out of post ideas (D:) and I’m nowhere close to finishing any book (for review) so I guess I have to rely on a book tag :P And, this looked fun enough!


If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

Khaled Hosseini.

Without a doubt. I generally am confused between him and Jodi Picoult (my two favorite authors)  but lately I’m getting disatached to Jodi Picoult (I wonder why?). I guess it’s because I haven’t read her books in a while (even though I own three unread books by her) and it’s just been a while since my original frenzy with her books. Whereas with Hosseini…it’s just evergreen. I read his books way before I discovered Jodi Picoult, and I still hold them very, very close to my heart. So, I guess all-time favorite author? Khaled Hosseini.

And lunch with your favorite author? Dream come true.

As for non-favorite authors, I’d invite Rainbow Rowell, and ask her why her adult novels sucked so much and young adult novels were so damn beautiful. Also, probably Sarah J Maas, because I need to know what happens after ACOMAF. Then of course there’s J.K. Rowling. How did Harry Potter, the whole thing, ever hit you?

As for characters, there is no one I would like to have lunch with from his books :D

What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

I wasn’t clear about this question. Is ‘the author’ supposed to be my answer for the previous question? Well then, probably All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr or maybe The Nightingale by Jodi Picoult. Or maybe Not Without My Daughter by Betty Mehmoody.

Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

Frank Porter from Since You’ve Been Gone and Cath from Fangirl. I just feel like that they’d both be just so cute together and they’d fit. 

But then, answering this question is kinda disrespecting the original OTPs and I don’t want to do that, so I guess I don’t really have an answer.

If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

To Khaled Hosseini, I’d say, “Thank you for teaching me things I never thought I could learn from books.”

But then, if I saw him, I’d probably squeal first. And scream. And do a victory-dance. Grin like an idiot. Then, walk up to him?

What book made you a reader and why?

Enid Blyton books. Without a doubt, it was her books which first pushed me into this world.

Your bookshelf just caught fire. Show the book you’d save.

I can’t just save one book so I wouldn’t save ANY. What a brutal question.

Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why?

Most of the dystopian worlds are pretty shitty because everyone’s always in trouble and then there’s a sudden uprising against the government and then there’s one heroic savier and she (it’s usually a she) saves the day and peace ensues. So, I’m just going to fast-forward to the time when there’s peace and everything is fine. So, I guess I’d choose the Shatter Me world (because WARNER) and cool powers.

What is your most epic read of all time?

I don’t know. What is this ‘epic’ feeling anyway? Sadly, I don’t have any one, absolute favorite novel yet. Still haven’t read a book which is different from everything else I’ve read till date.


So that’s that! Join in and participate in this tag if you wish to! I’m not tagging anyone; feel free to do it if you want to :)

6 thoughts on “Epic Reads Tag

  1. Pingback: Epic Reads Tag

Leave a Reply

