Reading Plans

June 2016 TBR

So, May was a great reading month and usually a great reading month means an overly ambitious TBR for the next month; but this month, I plan to keep it short. Mainly because school is starting and I appear for my 12th boards next year and I better start studying SOON. So, I’ll not be reading much, especially if I’m going to continue blogging, I definitely have to cut down on reading. But anyway, more of that later. Here’s the books I plan on reading and re-reading in June :

1. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

23299513

I’ve been reading this since a week (I think) and so far, it’s good though I do have some issues with it. It’s a retelling of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.

2. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

4671

I’ve been reading this since a little more than a week, and have just passed the halfway mark. I love it, and am curious to see where the story goes and mainly what happens with the characters. I hope I can get this done by the end of this month!

3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712

I’ll be re-reading this book, mainly because I want to read the series all in once this time. It’s an amazing retelling of Cinderalla and the whole series (I’ve only read till Cress) is absolutely fantastic!

4. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

179273952

I read this last month (here’s my review for it) and I already want to re-read it :D Well, the real reason is, the first time I read it, I read the ebook version. Now that I have my own copy, I want to mark and annotate the hell out of it!


So, yeah, those were the books I plan on getting to this month. Clearly, it is the month of retellings  for me :D

2 thoughts on “June 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

