Throwback Thursday #Bookish (Introduction of meme…or??)

I’ve been posting a lot today :D I’m just thankful that I’m done with last month’s wrap up and this month’s TBR and have those two posts out of the way. Now, to concentrate on other things :P

So…I’ve been pondering about this certain thing for a while…which is, why not do a feature to highlight books read in the past, and my initial and present thoughts on them? It just would give me a great way to look back to books read a while ago, and contemplate about whether I still feel the same about the book, and if not, then what changed?

I immediately thought of one meme which is famous on the internet : Throwback Thursday. However, it’s not an unknown fact that this meme is most famous for photographs. Precisely, Throwback Thursday is a trend among social media sites such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook wherein users post or repost older photographs (often from their childhood) with the hashtag #ThrowbackThursday or #TBT. At least, Google says that.

The next thing I did was do a quick search on Throwback Thursday related to books.

Capture

So, I naturally clicked on the Take Me Away blog link, whose last post is on 14th July, 2015 and anyway, her idea of a TBT is quite different from mine. Basically, according to her, a throwback can be

Capture1

which is quite different from what I want of Throwback Thursday.

Next, I clicked on Bitten By Book’s link of Throwback Thursday, and her meme was basically to write 5 book reviews of the past, which again, is a bit different from my idea.

A little more digging around resulted in no new information, so I concluded that maybe what I want to do doesn’t exist in the internet? Or maybe it is lost? I DON’T KNOW. PLEASE HELP ME. Please do read what I want of this meme and if you know of something like this existing, do tell me COZ I DON’T WANNA GO TO JAIL D’:

Also, can I take the name ‘Throwback Thursday’? Yes or no? (Clearly, I do not know much about blogging…) Also! If you can suggest me other names for this meme?

And now…we get to the actual meme. *grins* FINALLY. Enough pointless blabbering on my side.

So, the whole point of this meme is to compare thoughts on a book read in the past; what you felt when you read it, and what you feel for the book now.

Why introduce this meme? Well, firstly, because it can tell me a lot about how my reading taste has grown and changed. Secondly, it can help me identify all the things which made the entire change happen. Also, it would be a good way to reflect, and decide whether I need to revisit a book!

Does the meme have rules? Well, I don’t know! It has to be done on Thursday and well, the book which is chosen has to be read quite a while back (I’m talking at least an year).

So yeah, I’ll be doing this meme on my blog every Thursday, and I still don’t know whether I should call it ‘my’ meme or not (hopefully you guys can help me out with that :D).

You can join me of course!! All you have to do is link back to my post on that Thursday OR you can even link back to THIS introductory post that I’m writing.

And, thank you!

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday #Bookish (Introduction of meme…or??)

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday : One Day by David Nicholls – Going Through Books

  2. Pingback: Throwback Thursday : Still Alice by Lisa Genova – Going Through Books

  3. Pingback: Throwback Thursday : The Lowland by Jhumpa Lahiri – Going Through Books

Leave a Reply

