Awards

Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you Shoto over at Confessions of a Bibliophile for nominating me :)

I vaguely remember doing something like this before, but cannot seem to recall exactly what it was, so we’ll let it be. Here’s my post for the Blogger Recognition Award. I’m too lazy to create my own logo so please excuse me for the lack of pictures in this post :D


The Rules:

Write a post to show off your award! Give out a brief story about how your blog got started and give some advice to new bloggers about the blogging world.

Thank the person who nominated you and give out a link to their blog. Then, list the names of the people you will nominate. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.

Provide a link to the award post you created.Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

How my blog started out.
Ready for the mundane, oft-repeated and hugely common story? Well, okay. Here’s the thing. *picks up bucket of popcorn*

I love books. Teheee! And I love writing too, as you can see here. So! What better than to combine the both and create something which will help me pursue both! A BOOK BLOG. Obviously. Since I love books too, thankfully, writing about books isn’t an issue to me. In fact, I quite like it.

On a more serious note, I created my life blog to pursue writing and then was completely put off by the idea of writing about books in that same platform and make an utter mess of everything (yeah I’m high on organization motivation) and so I decided to create something new!! Even though the first few months, I wrote probably a total of 9-10 posts (yeah, 9-10 posts in 4-5 months), I’ve learned a lot about this community and have come to love it. And so has my book blog, which has grown so much and made me so happy *_*

As for advice…

Well, don’t be scared of posting anything. Even if you think it’s stupid, or worthless, or has been said by hundreds of other people, yet go ahead and post whatever you want. As long as you’re directly not hurting anyone, you’re not doing anything wrong. And don’t write a post thinking about how many likes or views it will get. That kills the essence of writing. Write it because you want to state your opinion, write it because you want to share something which matters to you. And honestly, after you’ve posted something, nothing can predict how it will perform. Some of my best posts (posts which I consider best) haven’t received any attention, whereas a lot of random posts have received a lot. It’s all subjective and not in your hands, so best not to think about it.

And secondly, don’t make blogging a ‘duty’ or a ‘compulsion’. That too, takes out all the fun in it. The moment your blog becomes an obligation, it’s not a blog anymore, it’s a penalty. Blog whenever you feel like it, and make sure you have fun in this! After all, above every other reason, you’re here on this platform to have fun and because this makes you happy. So make sure you don’t lose that purpose =D


I nominate :

The Not So Secret Life of A Fangirl

Night Train Books

The Book and the Bone

Feel free to ignore this if you’ve already done it!

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

