Lists · Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday : Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far

Hello everyone! How

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein, each week, a new topic is announced and bloggers participate in that and put up their own lists. Today’s topic is “Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far”


I did read quite a few new releases this year, but unfortunately, only a fraction of them made a mark. Surprisingly, a lot of the new releases I had to DNF, but I’m hoping that the rest of the year has some good new releases in store for me J

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

179273952

This book was more than spectacular. It was everything I wanted in a sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses, and so much more. The character development, the plot development, the romance and the angst was brilliantly executed, and even though I read this last month, I’m already re-reading it this month :D

My review.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

A fitting, breathtaking finale to one of the best fantasy series I’ve ever read : The Raven Cycle. Ahhh, what do I say about this book? It was magical, and so, so sad and yet hopeful. I loved every bit of the entire series, and this is definitely one of the best books I’ve read this year!

My review.

The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

23308084

Though not as compeeling and striking as The Wrath and the Dawn, the final and sequel The Rose and the Dagger was a fitting end to the duology. Whereas the first book was based heavily on the romance, this book involves politics, magic, and family relationships. Written in equally beautiful prose, this book was another wonderful new release of this year.

My review.

Honorable Mentions : 

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

26156987

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

17838528

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far

  1. I can relate to the whole ‘only a fraction made a mark’ thing! I have 10 things on my TTT and only one of them has a five-star rating, haha. I did love some of the others a lot, though — TRATD and TUE also made it to my list. :)

    I have quite a lot of issues with If I Was Your Girl, but I’m glad you liked it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

