Reading Plans

July 2016 TBR

June was a bad reading month and I’m hoping that July is much better (in quality, not in quantity). Though I know I won’t be able to pick up a large number of books this month, I’m still hoping to read good ones (at least ones which are better than the books I read in June). So, anyway, here’s the list!

Currently Reading

1. The Palace of Illusions by Chitra Banerjee Devakaruni

1774836

This is retelling of Mahabharata from Draupadi’s POV, and so far (I’m around 80 pages in) I am absolutely thrilled by it. I literally can’t put it down, but at the same time can’t read it all at once because of my studies. Loving it way too much.

2. The Edge of Juniper by Lora Richardson

30330916

I was provided with the ebook version of this novel by the author, and I’m sincerely thankful to her for doing so. This is a YA contemporary novel about a girl who goes to spend the summer with her cousin in the small town of Juniper, and falls in love there. So far (I’m 60% in) it’s good and light, but nothing close to special or extraordinary.

3. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

13023

I’m listening to this book, and the narrator has done a mighty well job of making the book alive. I’m enjoying the read, but it’s going slower for me than usual.

Books I Plan to Read in the Rest of the Month

1. My Girl by Jack Jordan

30109213

This is newly released (or releasing?) psychological thriller which I requested on NetGalley and (to my suprise) the publisher accepted my request! I can’t wait to read this – I’m very fond of psychological thrillers and I’m just so glad I got my hands on this book!

2. Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple

13526165

This book has been lying on my shelves since long and it got picked as the Book of the Month in one of my favorite bookclubs (groups) in Goodreads, so I thought I’d just give it a go this month.


Have you read any of the books I mentioned?

3 thoughts on “July 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

