Lists

Popular YA Fantasy series I have not yet read but I want to read.

YA fantasy is TOO GOOD! Fantasy in general is such an amazing genre, and because I haven’t read a ton of Adult Fantasy, I’m going to focus this post on YA. So, yep, I love YA fantasy. I usually pride myself on being caught up  with most YA series that I want/might want to read. It comes from an incessant need to be updated with the YA fantasy series I’m interested in and for  a lot of these series, I’ve picked them up on a whim and then later on ended up reading them completely. And because I love this genre, I of course read quite a lot of it.

Statistically speaking, I’d say, among all the YA fantasy series I’m aware of and interested in, I’ve read (and by read, I mean completed) almost around 90% of them. In fact, looking for books to fit into this post was actually a pretty difficult task.

I by no means am saying that I’ve read 90% of all YA fantasy series in this world (is that even possible?), I merely mean 90% of ya fantasy series I’ve been interested in. There are quite a few series I’ve given up on (that controversial post is coming soon) but the series I’m mentioning below are the only series that I know of, and am genuinely looking forward to read.

Of course, there are tons of famous series out there which I’ve not yet read, nor are they on this list, and that is only because I’m really not interested in them and will definitely not be reading them anytime soon. (Eg, Red Rising, The 5th Wave, The Darkest Minds, Passenger, etc.) I know that these series are extremely famous, but the only reason I’m not mentioning them is because I don’t want to read them.

So, anyway, here’s the list!

1. The Winner’s trilogy 

winners-trilogy

I know nothing about this series, have no idea about the storyline or such. But, have heard way too many rave reviews of this, and everyone keeps saying that it has a really good romance. I would love to read a dytopian with a good romance and also, the political aspect of the book really intirgues me. I do have the first book on my kindle, but still haven’t gotten around to it :/

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy 

picmonkeycollage

Fairies have lately become a delight to read about, and I’ve heard this series deals with forbidden love? (Correct me if I’m wrong). And, I love forbidden love stories.

3. The Geisha trilogy (as well as Six of Crows)

leigh-bardugo-books_0

I’ve heard so much about this series, and this author and this just looks like such an interesting, intriguing story and world. I cannot wait to start reading this!

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an-ember-in-the-ashes-cover

I’ve heard a lot about this series (I’m tired of saying this for every series) but yeah, this looks great and the story seems interesting.

5. Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch

17399160 17404295 28512486

I’ve heard this is some kind of royal fantasy series and I am crazy about stuff like that!! I love royal settings, and as long as the story is not as frivolous as The Selection, I would love to read the book.

6. The Gold Seer trilogy by Rae Carson

17564519 18054071

A YA hsitorical fiction fantasy story?? OH COME ON HOW CAN I NOT READ THAT!!!

7. Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

allcovers

I’ve heard that this is a series for Game of Thrones lovers, and for a younger audience, which makes me super excited because I could do without all the extreme violence in Game of Thrones. I do own the first book, but will probably read the series once all the books are out.


So that was about it!! The 7 YA fantasy series I’m really excited to read! Nothing else comes to mind, and I even browsed a number of lists on Goodreads but nothing really caught me eye.

Have you read any of these series? Share your thoughts on them!

5 thoughts on “Popular YA Fantasy series I have not yet read but I want to read.

Leave a Reply

