August 2016 TBR

A quick little insight into what I plan on reading in August!

1. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

22910900

I’m listening to this right now, and so far, even though I’m not really that impressed or engrossed, I’ll still continue reading because after all it’s an audiobook and I have it on play while I’m doing random other things. It’s a YA contemporary about the ‘normal’ kids of the world, kids who aren’t out there to do heroic things, just, the ‘rest of us’.

2. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

23299512

I’ve already started this on my kindle, and am 16% in, and so far it’s great. Absolutely new and amazing concept, and the writing is very engrossing and easy to read. Loving it!

3. Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami

4929

This one too, I’ve already started reading and am a little more than 150 pages in, and it’s absolutely amazing. Absolutely. I’m awestruck and intrigued and really ‘into’ the book. Cannot wait to finish and form an opinion on this!

4. Cress by Marissa Meyer

13206828

I’m reading the Lunar Chronciles, one book each month, and Cress is my book of the month. I’m going to read this as soon as I finish with Kafka, and I cannot wait to read it!

5. How To Be Both by Ali Smith

20439328

This is my Man Booker-related book of the month, and also my literary fiction pick. I cannot wait to read this. Absolutely cannnot, and apparently it’s a very serious, moving love story.

6. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

27362503

OMG THIS RELEASED TODAY!!!! *dances* Of course I’m reading this.

7. We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutcherson

23677341

Another audiobook I recently acquired, and I’ll be reading this once I finish with The Rest of Us Just Live Here.


Have you read any of these books? Share your opinions!

6 thoughts on “August 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

