Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday : Books on My Fall TBR

It’s been quite a while since I did a TTT, (which is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) and this topic is perfect so I thought (even though it’s almost 12 a.m. here) to just publish a small little post for this topic. So here it is!

The topic for this week is Books on My Fall TBR and I have quite a few books I wish to get to! Apart from a few ARCs, the rest of the books I’m super excited for are :

Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo

22299763

OhMYGAWD this released todayyy!!!! I don’t even have to say anything – I just cannot wait to read. Cannot cannot cannot. I read Six of Crows just a few weeks ago, and it became one of my favorite fantasy reads ever. Sadly, I’m not going to pick this one up before my exams finish (I’ve promised myself this) and my exams are still on for two more weeks. So. Sigh.

Empire of Storms – Sarah J Maas

28260587

This one too – I’ve decided not to touch till my exams get over, only because I was hooked with the last book (Queen of Shadows) and read it one go and I cannot affored to waste my time like that currently. And for those who don’t know, Empire of Storms is the fifth book in the epic fantasy Throne of Glass series.

Heartless – Marissa Meyer

18584855

This comes out in November, so there’s still time for this book, but I’m beyond excited!! An Alice in Wodnerland retelling about the Queen of Hearts is a premise I cannot resist.

A Million Worlds With You – Claudia Gray

28960100

This is the third and final book in the Firebird trilogy, which I read this year and absolutely fell in love with. The second book’s cliffhanger nearly killed me, and I cannot wait to get my hands on this one and read a satisfactory end! *fingers crossed*

Karna’s Wife : The Outcast’s Queen by Kavita Kane

18306138

I was going to read this book this month, but got distracted by something else (A Tale of Two Cities) and there’s no way I’m going to finish that within the end of September; so seems like I’ll be reading this book in October ^.^ This is a retelling of Mahabharata (Indian epic) from Karna’s wife’s POV and I’m so so so interested in reading this.

Where’d You Go Bernadette – Maria Semple

13526165

This has been lying on my shelves since long, and I don’t like the fact that I still haven’t even attempted to read it. I really need to get to it – especially since it was one of my goals to finish all unread contemporaries on my shelves. Anyway, I hope to get to this soon!

 

Winter – Marissa Meyer

13206900

Okay. This happened two years ago too. When Cress was released, I read it and then nearly one and a half years later, when Winter was released – I forgot all about the series and never got to it. This year again, I took the pains of rereading the previous three books in the series (Cinder, Scarlet, Cress) (and yes, rereading is a pain because I hardly have time to read anyway nowadays) and I cannot let this year end without finishing this series. That would be ridiculous on my part, and I need to end this. I love the series, but I cannot reread it again, and also, I need to know whether Cinder and Kai end up together (NO SPOILERS PLS).

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall – Anne Bronte

337113

I bought this recently, read the first chapter and was hooked. However, I put it down because I’ve wanted to read this since long but am afraid that I’ll finish it too soon (has this ever happened to you?) But yeah, I’m really excited to read this soon!

Dumplin’ – Julie Murphy

18304322

Going along with my plan of eliminating all unread contemporaries from my shelves, I really need to read this book. I bought this book in the beginning of 2016 and I need to get to it.

Binge – Tyler Oakley

25507925

Well, technically I’ve been reading this in bits and pieces – it’s such a warm, lovely, funny read. I’m not taking it in a as a whole novel, rather as a filler between various books and a buffer against stress. It’s amazing though!


So that was my short post on books I’m planning on reading this fall. Most probably, I won’t get to all of these, but hey, a girl can dream :D

What books are on your fall TBR?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Books on My Fall TBR

  1. I really didn’t enjoy Dumplin’ but I hope you do. I’ve seen Binge in a lot of stores but so far, almost every Youtuber book I’ve read has disappointed me so I haven’t picked it up. So excited for Heartless :D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

