Meme/Event

WWW Wednesday – Oct 12th

I haven’t posted anything since more than a week. That’s literally the longest I’ve gone without posting anything since the time I revamped this site. So, where have I been? Between exams and festivities, I’ve pretty much not had much time to even open my laptop, and unlike what I had been hoping for – I didn’t really read much either. But anyhow, I’m back now and I’ll be (hopefully) posting more regurlarly =D

As for today’s post, WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme and I have absolutely no idea who hosts this meme. I think it’s shouldbereading.wordpress.com but apparently that site no longer operates. But anyway, the point of this meme is to answer the three questions below and share your details about your current reads!

What are you currently reading?

22299763-_sy180_  22840421-_sy180_  1953-_sy180_

Crooked Kingdom is blowing me away page by page. I honestly didn’t think it could be as good as Six of Crows, but it’s actually equally as good as the first book, if not better. I love the storytelling, the plot, the lack of heavy romance and the characters. I’m dying rn.

My Lady Jane is actually amazing, but tbh it just got pushed aside when I picked up Crooked Kingdom. I’m listening to the audiobook of this, and the narrator has done a splendid job of making the book a wonder. I don’t think I would’ve enjoyed it as much if I were simple reading it.

A Tale of Two Cities has a really interesting plot and things are just getting exciting at the part I’ve reached (I’m about 50-52% done). It was initially difficult to get used to Dickens’ writing, because he seems to use a lot of words to say something simple, but now that I feel like I have a hang of how he writes – I’m enjoying it much more. But like My Lady Jane, this too got pushed aside when I picked up Crooked Kingdom. Hopefully, I’ll get back to this soon!

What did you recently finish reading?

294307881

Faithful by Alice Hoffman was provided to me by Netgalley for review, and I never did end up writing a review for it (which sucks). I haven’t been in the hugest writing mood lately and the book wasn’t that impactful either. It’s basically about a young girl whose life is shaken up by an accident, and how over the years, she matures and moves on from the accident and finds herself.

What do you think you’ll read next?

28217813

Once I’m done with A Tale of Two Cities, I’ll be picking up One Half From the East by Nadia Hashimi, which was sent to me by HarperCollins India for review. I’m super excited for this book, and it looks like a short, fast read. As for my kindle, once I’m done with Crooked Kingdom, I’ll be picking up a poetry collection which was sent to me by Publishing Push.


So that was it for my WWW post!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Have you posted a WWW yourself?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – Oct 12th

  1. Love your reading list 😊😊 I can’t wait to start a Six of Crows, everyone keeps telling me how great it is so I really hope they have it in stock at my library (#bookbuyingban). At the moment I reading Hot Milk by Deborah Levy, it’s really immersive and I’m liking so far ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really do hope you read Six of Crows! I just finished Crooked Kingdom right now and the duology is so, so satisfying and sheer brilliance.
      I’ve really wanted to read Hot Milk, especially since it’s shortlisted for the Man Booker!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

