3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge : Day 2

I was tagged by Fadwa over at Word Wonders to do this challenge, and you should totally check out her lovely blog! And thank you, Fadwa! :)

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

It may be unfair, but what happens in a few days, sometimes even a single day, can change the course of a whole lifetime.

77203 Did you really think I’d do this challenge without posting something by my favorite author? Did you, really? I swear Khaled Hosseini’s writing is so beautiful, my heart literally squeezes itself reading some of his lines, no kidding. If one day I have even half his skill, I’ll consider myself blessed. The Kite Runner is one book which not just imparted a lesson, but also pushed me away from the trash I used to read at that time, and opened my eyes to better writing and better literature. It’ll forever own a place in my heart, and the beauty of this book (and his other books) is astounding.

I tag :

Books and Strips

Vivian @ Inked in Pages

Lauren @ Wodnerless Reveiws

//Feel free to ignore this if you’ve already done this or don’t wish to :)

3 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge : Day 2

Leave a Reply

