Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday : Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein, each week, a new topic is announced and bloggers participate in that and put up their own lists. Today’s topic is Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately”

My TBR list isn’t something which is very updated on Goodreads – in fact, I’ve pretty much stopped using GR except for updating books on my read list – and most of the books in this list today are mental additions, or books which I’ve found out about recently and made up my mind to read. If you’ve read any of the books I’ve mentioned, please do tell me how they are!

*NOTE : Even though I am excited for reading all these books, these are not at the top of my priority list. There are a lot others I’m more excited for, but these are the ones I’ve lately decided to read.


28815474

The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena A famous, new psychological thriller? YAS! I don’t even need to know what it’s about.

29437949

Behind Closed Doors Even though the back of the book says way too much than I needed to know before going into the book, I still want to read this book really badly. A seemingly perfect marriage and the lies it beholds, Behind Closed Doors sounds like a perfectly thrilling read!

11250317

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller : Even though I’ve stopped reading books which are solely love stories, but the fact that this book is about two of the greatest heroes of Greece and their love and friendship, makes me burst with excitement for reading this book. I cannot wait to get my hands on it.

28587957

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult : Jodi Picoult is one of my top two favorite authors, and I’ve heard amazing things about this book. I’ve heard it deals with racism, and Jodi Picoult writing a story about racism both intrigues and excites me.

28110865

Leave Me by Gayle Forman : I have no idea what this book is about, I don’t even know if it’s adult or YA, but I’ve more or less enjoyed everything else she’s written before, and am more than willing to give it a try :)

20878022

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat : This book has received a lot of buzz and the buzz is what attracts me to it. I feel like I need to know what all the hype is about, and find out what my own opinions on this trilogy are!

29102653

This Was A Man by Jeffrey Archer : This is the finale to the Clifton Chronicles series by Jeffrey Archer, and though I’ve not yet read the sixth book, I’m still excited for the seventh and last one!

15796700

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche : Even though I’d heard about this book long before, I recently decided to read it and then bought it too.

3181564

The Professor and the Housekeeper by Yoko Ogawa : This is just a random book I found on Amazon, it really intrigued me and now it’s on my TBR!


Have you read any of these books? Do share your opinions below!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR

  1. I read Americanah with my wife (who is white) and with one of my booktube friends. It was an interesting conversation. Things that my wife thought were novel observations about black life from someone who is African were things my friend and I were just like “yeah, that’s the way it is” about. I’d be interested in hearing your take on it. Here’s my TTT if you’re interested.

    Like

Leave a Reply

