Discussion

What’s Going On With This Blog? – [Life Update]

So, you might (or might not) have noticed that I haven’t really been posting a lot this last couple of months. I’m not just not posting, but also spending significantly less time on WordPress overall – I’ve been reading less posts on my Reader, I have been commenting less and communicating less with people. And not just that – but I’ve also been reading less. And by less, I mean a minimal amount. There are days when I don’t read anything at all ~ literally I don’t even touch the two books I’m apparently ‘currently reading’ ~ and then there are days when I do touch my books, but never manage to get more than 20 pages done!

Now, before you get worried and jump to conclusions – let me clarify this one thing! still love reading (as if I even have to clarify that) and I’m still in love with blogging too. So this is definitely not a post to tell you how I’m going to take a break from all this or stop reading/blogging because HAHA that’s not happening.

For about almost an year now, I’ve been constantly lamenting and complaining (and I am sorry about that!) about how busy I am at school. I’ve probably mentioned a number of times that I’m in 12th grade and my upcoming board examinations are not letting me breathe ~ but today, I thought I’d do a detailed post on what exactly the deal is and what to expect from my blog till my boards do get over.

[Also, guys, I’m not trying to portray myself as the busiest person on earth – I know of a lot more people who have much harder lives than me; let’s just say that my time management skills suck :P]

So yes, I am in 12th grade, and my board examinations start on February 17th and end on March 17th which seems like a long time from now, but trust me, it’s not. My prelimnary examinations are going on currently (in fact, I have my literature paper a couple of hours after I’m writing this) and though the exams will be ending next Tuesday, we have another prelimnary exam within two weeks of that. After three weeks of that prelim, I have my boards! So literally, there’s hardly any time [also, if you know in what state my maths portion is, you’d consider my lfie a joke :P]

Now, to the more important part – what is up with my reading? Well, it’s a simple one-line answer – I can’t find the time. It’s not like I study the whole day – of course not – but I feel like I cannot enjoy reading in this kind of pressure. Even now, when I read, there’s always this pressure to read more and I’d rather do without that pressure too. So, honestly, I wouldn’t mind spending a little time away from reading, at least for a couple of months now.

As for this blog, I’m not taking a hiatus, or a break, or anything of that sort. I really do enjoy blogging, and will be continuing it even during my boards. However, the frequency of posts will change. I post once a week currently – which is poor considering that I used to post 3-4 times previously – but once a week is the most I can do. Also, there’s the problem of post ideas. Since I’m not really reading anything, I don’t really know anymore what exactly to post since I’m completely detached from the bookish world at the moment. However, I do have a list of things I could work on, and you will probably see those in the next few weeks.

Finally, I’d like to address all my followers! Thank you guys, for not unfollowing ~ this really means a lot! To my new followers ~ it really means a lot that in spite of me not posting frequently enough, you still decided to press the follow button!

Thank you so much, and have a great day (and week)!

11 thoughts on “What’s Going On With This Blog? – [Life Update]

  1. Preboards are the WORST. Haha, my Math status is terrible too xD
    It’s totally fine to be less active here – school and life is always first! And board exams “most important exams of your life” so that’s obviously a priority!
    Best of luck for prelims and boards! :) I still haven’t got my timetable. CBSE is the worst.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes – school and life definitely comes first :) And yeah considering that this is the most important exam of my life, I should definitely devote more time to studying 😅 And surprisingly, ISC released its time table pretty soon this time, I wonder why? Anyway hope you gets yours soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I TOTALLY FEEL YOU! I’m currently in the cbse curriculum of 10th and omg im shitting my self! our preboards are in january and i dont have enough tiiiiiiimmmmmmmmeeeee! thank the heavens above i have winter break and i dont live in india or else MERI MAUT! I love math though! i am an average at it, but i still enjoy it, i hope you do well! and if its ok with you mentioning, what stream have you chose? i have a stream in mind but im not suree

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

