Tags

The Wine Book Tag

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t posted in an entire week – I had my prelimnary examinations last week and had to write a paper every day – and I absolutely could not take out time to post anything at all. My last exam was yesterday and next one is next Monday, so I have a gap of one week (phew!!). So of course, I had to sit myself down and work on one of my many drafts on wordpress – this tag. 

In other news, The Crown (the Netflix series) has taken over my life; I bingewatched five hours of it today and damn. It’s good. Also, the latest episode of Sherlock anyone???? Holy crap. But anyway, let’s get on to the tag!

I was tagged by the wonderful Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros to do this tag, and since I haven’t done a tag in a long while (nor have I posted anything in a while) I thought I’d go ahead and do this! The tag contains of a bunch of questions to answer with books; I hope you enjoy this post!

Box Wine:
A book that people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway.

picmonkey-collage

This trilogy is so filled with tropes and cliches but I’m trash for Warner okay?!?! I adored this series, I loved the plot, the characters and though I do see the problems the books have, I still enjoyed the read. I loved the romance more than everything else – it was so good.

Organic Wine:
A book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

1816a547dfa030b6c582ab0bc7d45974

If you’ve followed and read my posts for while, you probably know that Khaled Hosseini is my favorite author and I talk about him in almost every single post of mine. His books are perfectly written; I mean, I do love the plots and the characters, but it’s his writing which nearly killed me. They don’t have any added crap, and they’re beautifully written.

Gluehwein:
A really spicy, wintry read.

untitled-1

I feel that winters are most suited for dense, heavy fantasy books and the Six of Crows duology is perfect in that respect. I can perfectly imagine myself cuddling up in bed with this book under a warm blanket and hot coffee – it would be so darn good.

Sauvignon Blanc:
A really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down.

281108621

This was unputdownable for different reasons than what one would imagine – it isn’t a shocking, twisting thriller or anything – it’s a straightforward story of a teen rape which happens in a college dorm and the truth about justice. I loved the rawness of this book – it was extremely engrossing.

Pinot Noir:
A book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

20820994

I read this at a time when I was reading too many lacklustre YA contemporaries – and in came this book and absolutely blew me away. It is spectacularly written, and I just had a deep connection with the story and the characters.

Chardonnay:
A good summer read that was super-zesty.

sy

Since You’ve Been Gone does it all – it’s fun and airy and summery – but also deep, meaningful and life-changing. My favorite Morgan Matson book by far – it’s main character resonates with me on a personal level, and I’m so glad I read this book.

Rose:
A book that has a little bit of everything in it.

the-raven-cycle

I’m cheating and mentioning a series in here – The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. It has mystery, thrill, magic, fantasy, romance, diversity and amazing characterization. It has an  intriguing plot, beautiful writing and breathtaking characters. Truly, a series that has it all.

Shiraz:
A full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

17899948

This is by far one of the most mysterious, interesting and intriguing classics I’ve ever read. It was dark and spicy!

Merlot:
A smooth easy read with a soft finish.

15283043

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West is such a lighthearted, cute story – it made my heart melt! It was extremely easy and smooth and very easy to read :)

Champagne:
Your favourite book.

AS IF I’D EVER ANSWER THIS.


So that was a fun little tag! I hope you liked this quick post :))

8 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag

  1. Lucky you – one week for a paper, really?!
    I’ve only read Shatter Me so I see zero appeal to Warner (sorry) I will continue though! And see why everyone loves him… Khaled Hosseini is the best! I’m yet to read A Thousand Splendid Suns. His writing is so beautiful. Totally agree with your choices of I’ll Give You The Sun and Since You’ve Been Gone.
    This was fun to read! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d much prefer getting a day than a week! I think after writing 5 papers in the last one week, the school decided to cut us some slack 😁 But I really would’ve preferred if they hadn’t dragged this paper without any reason – especially because it’s the last paper and I want the prelims to end 😭😭
      I fell in love with Warner in the second book 😁 And yes, Hosseini is beautiful.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I do understand. It feels better to just get them over with rather than revising the portion 5 million times. :P I finally got my boards timetable! I have a day for my elective but my friend has a month 😂 I honestly prefer mine though it’s less time :P

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I always forget that outside the US, people have finals in January. Bad me. I’m sure you did awesome even with the stress, though. :)

    This reminds me that I must find the next Raven Boys book. I’ve read the first two and loved them and MUST HAVE MORE.

    Like

Leave a Reply

