Meme/Event

Top Ten Tuesday – Books on My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and today’s topic is “Spring TBR”! I’m not that big on making TBRs, because I’m largely moody and impulsive in picking up books – however I’ve had the urge to read some particular books lately and most probably, these will be the ones I read in spring!

**[I haven’t mentioned any upcoming release. There are tons of upcoming releases I’m excited for, and I’ll be making a separate post for those!]


30688435

Exit West by Mohsin Hamid : Immigration and magical realism? SAY NO MORE! This book sounds wonderful, and I’ve been hearing so many good things about this book, and the author’s writing style. It’s essentially about a young couple who fall in love and are forced to leave their homeland; I don’t quite know where the magical realism bit will fit in, but I do know for sure that there is magical realism in this book, and I’m so excited for it!

27845924

Little Deaths by Emma Flint : All I know about this book is that it is a mystery set in in 1900s; I skimmed through the premise because I like to go into thrillers and crime novels blind, but the fusion of thriller and historical fcition genres sounds mighty interesting to me!

32737635

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson : The summary of this book is vague, it looks like it’s going to be a book about the impact of the virtual world on today’s adoloscent life. It’s a short book and I’m so excited to give it a try!

27883214

Caraval by Stephanie Garber : I’ve been wanting to read this ever since it came out in January, and I still haven’t gotten to it. I just keep picking up other books *sighs*. But but but – it’s going to happen this spring. I WILL read it!

28363987

The Lesser Bohemians by Eimear McBride : This book is set in England in the mid-1900s and is about a woman who comes to Englad in search of fame, and falls in love with an older man. It is also longlisted for this year’s Bailey Women’s Prize for Fiction.

31549906

Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien : I was really excited for this book when it released last year, but somehow I never picked it up. It’s about two Chinese women, and their life stories. I’m so excited for this book too!

10956

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides : This book is pretty much of a young adult classic – it’s the story of five sisters, and I’m assuming it’s about suicide? I don’t know, but am sure going to find out !

30037870

Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson : This is a YA mystery and I know absolutely nothing else about it. #AllAboutGoingInBlind

20443207

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski : I wasn’t too impressed by the first book, but am willing to try out the second one. Things ended on a pretty dire note in The Winner’s Curse, and I’d love to find out what happens next!

5107

The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger : I’ve lately been on a very classic-y mood, and the one classic which catches my eye every time I cross my eyes is this one. Also, it helps that it is so short! I’m definitely going to read this soon :)


Have you read any of these books? What’s on your spring TBR?

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books on My Spring TBR

    1. I’m loving The Hate U Give! I’m 20% in, and the story is very captivating. The writing isn’t too special but honestly, I’m not even noticing the writing that much, there’s so much else going on. I hope you love the books!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lovely list! I really want to read Caraval as well, but I think I might wait a couple months – there is SO MUCH hype around that title, I’m a bit scared of being disappointed :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

