Meme/Event

500 Followers – Q&A

A few weeks ago, I reached 500 followers and I asked you guys to send in some questions :) Thank you to the wonderful bloggers who sent in their questions! Thank you once again to all of you guys who follow me, it means a lot!


Shoto  asked :

If you could live in any country in the world, where would you live?

I’d definitely live in Paris! I’ve been there only once in my life, and I was awestruck by the city. Our visit to Paris was a part of a Europe trip, and therefore we couldn’t spend more than two days there. There were so many things I wanted to try out. The infrastructure there is beautiful – the buildings are absolutely lovely – and I really wanted to go to each little roadside cafe and see the museums! We went to Louvre Museum but of course couldn’t see the entire area in three hours :)

What’s your favourite part about living in Mumbai?

Just the ease of it, I guess. How everything we require is right here and so approachable. Parties, cuisines, shopping, and the sea!

What is the book that made you love reading?

Not a book, but an author who made me fall in love with reading : Enid Blyton. I was in third grade when I was gifted the fourtheenth book in the Famous Five series, and though initially I had difficulty reading a full-length novel, I soon became addicted to all the books, and other Enid Blyton books too.

Misty asked :

What is your favorite genre to read?

My favorite genre has evolved a lot over the ages. Currently, I’m loving adult historical and literary fiction, and other cultural fiction too. Fantasy (adult and YA) is something I’ve always enjoyed, though I’m liking YA fantasy less and less with time. And my new obsession is definitely psychological thrillers!

What is you favorite book from that genre?

Historical fiction – The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafor

Literary fiction – The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Psychological thriller – Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver

What hobbies do you have outside of reading?

love watching TV shows and movies. I love writing too, when I’m in the mood, and I’m always up for listening to music!

Megan asked :

How did you start writing?

I’ve always been interested in writing essays in school, from a very young age. I guess it never ‘started’ with me, it was always there. Then slowly, I started writing for myself, from little things like diaries to short stories, and have recently been writing poetry too! You can follow my writing blog here!

Adhvika asked :

Favourite Authors??

Khaled Hosseini is my absolute favorite. Then there’s J.K. Rowling, Leigh Bardugo, Jeffrey Archer, Jodi Picoult, and I love the works of the Bronte sisters too!


Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “500 Followers – Q&A

  1. Congratulations again on your 500+ followers!! And what an interesting Q&A. I enjoyed getting to know more about you! I haven’t read anything by Khaled Hosseini yet, but I intend to! So I’m happy to hear that’s your favorite author. Oh, and I’ve followed your writing blog! I can’t believe I am just now finding it. 😊 Here’s to the next 500 followers!! You deserve each and every one!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

