Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Hello everyone! I was planning on posting this much earlier…around the time when I actually saw the movie Beauty and the Beast (which was absolutely gorgeous) bit things got delayed, other posts came in the way, and here it is finally! I haven’t done a tag in quite a while, and this one seems really good!

“Tale as Old as Time”

A popular theme, trope, or setting you will never get tired of reading.

Royal settings in a fantasy world. I will probably never get tired of reading about fantastical royalty who have amazing adventures. Either that, or historical fiction about kings and queens. They are my absolutely favorites.

Belle

A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful on the inside, too.

1774836

I was not expecting a lot from this book, but The Palace of Illusions by Chitra Banerjee Devakaruni ended up becoming one of the best books I read last year. It has a beautiful cover, but the inside is absolutlely beautiful. The writing was gorgeous, and the characterization and plot was wonderful.

Beast

A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you.

30197201

This book released a few weeks ago, and I picked it up randomly, with the lowest of expectations (because it’s a YA contemporary). However, A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sarah Barnard was pleasantly surprising. It was a really sweet, diverse story and I was suprised by how much I liked it.

Gaston

A Book everyone loves, but you don’t.

29437949

Back when Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris book released last year, everyone was talking about it. So many people raved about it, but for me it was just ‘meh’. It was a very bland story with bad writing and empty, cardboard characters.

Lefou

A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.

16096824

I didn’t love Lucien (from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas) more than Tamlin but I definitely liked him as much as Tamlin. Then in A Court of Mist and Fury, I definitely didn’t like Tamlin and I still really liked Lucien.

Mrs. Potts, Chip, Lumière, and Cogsworth

A book that helped you through a difficult time or really taught you something.

77203

There’s really no way I cannot mention my favorite author in a tag post :D In reality though, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini definitely taught me some important lessons about forgiveness and repentance. I highly, hgihly recommend reading this beautifully written story.

“Something There”

A book or series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

the-raven-cycle

When I first started this series with The Raven Boys, I wasn’t the hugest fan, and frankly it was a bit confusing and not that good. The series however picked up trmendously in the second and third books, and I awaited the release of the fourth book desperately along with every other fan :)

“Be Our Guest”

A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner.

16068905

Out of all the thousands of characters I’ve read, there are a few of them which speak to me on a different level. I see myself in them, and Cath from Fangirl (by Rainbow Rowell) is one of the finest examples of such characters.


That was it! I hope you enjoyed this post :) If you want to do this tag, please go ahead!!

7 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Beauty and the Beast Book Tag – books are all you need

Leave a Reply

