Reading Plans

My Exams Are Over + Back to Full-scale Reading and Blogging + Current Reads + TBR

Hello everyone!! *waves gleefully*

My exams are finally over. Whew. I’ll finally stop whining about my exams on my blog and get back to full-scale reading and blogging. Honestly, it feels so weird because yesterday was the first time in two years that I went to sleep without an alarm, and today morning woke up without having to worry about the studying I have left to do or planning about studying I have to do. (For those of you who don’t know, I finished with my high school and yesterday was the last paper of my 12th grade board exams!) I slept late today, finished watching Riverdale (anyone else obsessed with Cole Sprouse?) and then spent the day reading and chilling and IT WAS SO GOOD!

So, since I’m finally back to reading and blogging like before, I am of course open to review requests. However, I also should mention that I am fully focusing on prioritizing my own reading for the time being, and I’m being very selective in the books I’m choosing to review. I declined about 5 requests just last week, and unless I’m really, really, really interested in your book, I’m more likely to say no. That in no way is to undermine you, it’s just because I haven’t been reading a lot since the beginning of the year, and now that I’m finally getting back, I’d like to read the things that I have wanted to since a very long time.

As far as blogging goes, I’m kind of in the middle of a bit of a slump, but I’ll try my best to be consistent. I don’t believe that my blogging has been that hampered due to my exams, I pretty much kept up with it even when they were ongoing. I also have a trip planned with my family to Kolkata and Bhutan, and will be gone for about two weeks in May. I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to blog much during that time, but I really want to schedule some posts and make sure my page will be publishing at least some content. But like I said, because of this ridiculous slump I’m in, I don’t know exactly how much I’ll be able to get done.

Now..let’s get to my Current Reads!

34

14800526

21936809

I started The Fellowship of the Ring and North and South during my exams and haven’t really read much of either. I am not really into North and South too much, though I’m willing to read a bit more till I decide to give up (or go on). I am absolutely loving The Fellowship of the Ring though I have to admit, because I’m reading from the bind-up of the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy, the book appears to be very intimidating. However, slowly and steadily, I’m trudging my way through. As for my TBR for the next two months, I’m most excited to pick up these books (in no particular order) :

28449207

28815474

11250317

20443235

27883214

28363987

27845924

31549906

30137585

23766634

30753987

31451188


So that was it for my little update!

How have you been? What have you been reading? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are your reading plans? Comment below!

6 thoughts on “My Exams Are Over + Back to Full-scale Reading and Blogging + Current Reads + TBR

  1. Yaaaasss to The Fellowship of the Ring!! The LOTR is one of my favorite fantasy series of all time – you’ll enjoy it a lot! 🙂 Glad to hear you’re done with your exams at last! Looking forward to reading your new posts now that you’re fully back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

