Reading Plans

July – September [2017] New Releases + TBR

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to be posting about new releases – mainly, book releases I am super excited about! These books are all releasing between July to September 2017 and since I am excited for these releases, automatically, these releases are added onto my TBR.

P.S. I have only mentioned books I am personally interested in, so you might not find your most anticipated book on this list.

P.P.S. All book titles take you to the Goodreads page of the book.

The One That Got Away – Melissa Pimentel

29417325

18th July, 2017

I need me some light adult contemporary, and this book sounds right up my alley. All I can discern from the title is that it is probably about an ex-love and things reigniting between past loves!

The Lying Game – Ruth Ware

32054096

25th July, 2017

I’ve never read anything by Ruth Ware before – even though I’ve been interested in her books – but it just never happened. The summary of this book sounds extremely interesting, but because I’ve heard extremely mixed reviews about Ruth Ware, I’ll be going into this book with my expectations at bay.

Wish You Were Here – Renee Carlino

32620360

15th August, 2017

This is another author I’ve been meaning to read – I see her books all around! – but never picked one of her books up. This too seems like an adult contemporary/chick-lit and I’m totally in the mood for some adult contemporary. Super excited for this one!

Tower of Dawn (ToG#6) – Sarah J Maas

31450852

5th September, 2017

The cover might be a disaster – but hopefully the book isn’t! I hated how Chaol’s character was absolutely butchered by SJM in the previous books, and hope to see some redemption here. I’m not particularly pumped for a whole novel dedicated to Chaol, but nevertheless I’m excited to see what exactly this novel will be and what its place is in the series.

Genuine Fraud – E. Lockhart 

33843362

5th September, 2017

E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars was stunning, and I cannot see what else this author has in store for us. This book too is a thriller, and I cannot wait for it!

Little Fires Everywhere – Celeste Ng

34273236

12th September, 2017

I’ve not yet read Everything I Never Told You – this author’s previous and extremely famous work – but I’ve been meaning to get to that book for far too long now. I don’t know anything at all about this book, but only the fact that it is written by Celeste Ng makes me extremely excited to pick this up!


So these are all the books I’m looking forward to in the next three months! I know 6 seems less, but I’ve only mentioned the books I’m really interested in, and which I have a high chance of reading. I do not want to mention tons of books and end up reading less than half of them – and in fact, with few new releases to look forward to, I can finally start reducing my TBR!

Are you looking forward to any of these books? What books are you most looking forward to?

6 thoughts on “July – September [2017] New Releases + TBR

  1. I’m also in the mood for adult contemporaries. I’m waiting on You’re the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher from the library. Should be getting it soon!

    I didn’t know E. Lockhart had a new book coming out so soon. I wasn’t blown away by We Were Liars, but I’m interested in seeing what she writes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

