Reading Plans

BookTubeAThon 2017 TBR

It’s BooktubeAThon time!! Probably the one time of the year when the all of the bookish community comes together to participate in a week-long readathon – with loads of reading, instagram and video challenges. It is so, so, SO much fun!!

The Booktube-A-Thon will run from July 24th to July 30th. I don’t know how much I’ll get to read, since I started my new college and moved to a new city a couple of days ago – and I’m still adjusting to all the new things. However, I still have an ambitious TBR – let’s see how much I can get done!

The 2017 Reading Challenges:

1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.

95424391

I’m currently reading this book, and there is no way that I can finish it before the readathon starts, so I’ll be continuing this book during the readathon. It’s a chunker, and the content is heavy, so I’m getting through it bit by bit. I’ve always wanted to read Philippa Gregory books, and one day I randomly decided to just start!
2/ Read a hyped book.

16429619

This series has been on my TBR for this year, and I finally started this book a couple of days ago. So far, it is nothing too good, though I am enjoying the story, and will continue to read it during the readathon.
3/ Finish a book in one day.

26365537

I picked up this short book for this challenge. I’ve enjoy Rainbow Rowell’s young adult literature,vand despised her adult books. I’m very excited to see what I think about this novella!
4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.

16429619

The main three characters in this book are a prince, princess and an assassin. I’m none of those, hah, so this book will work for this challenge too!
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.

26365537

I don’t read outdoors, but if there is a tiny chance that I’ll finish a whole book outside, it’s of this book.
6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.

31204902

I didn’t buy this because of the cover, but the cover was what caught my eye. I looked into the book because I loved the cover, and when I found out how highly acclaimed the book is, I had to buy it!
7/ Read seven books.

Ha-ha. That’s definitely not happening :D


So that was it for my TBR! I’m looking forward to a week full of reading amazing books, and hopefully you are joining too!

Are you participating? If so, what is your TBR? Have you read any of the books I mentioned?

Leave a Reply

