Reading Plans

Tome Topple Readathon Round 4 – TBR

So, my attempts to nail BookTube-A-Thon completely failed – so I’m going to try again, and this time, I’m going to participate in a readathon I’ve never took part in before. The Tome Topple Readathon Round 4  is a two-week long readathon, and is all about reading tomes. As in, books more than 500 pages. It runs from August 4 to August 17 (11:59 pm).

I plan on reading three tomes for this readathon, and though I’m not that keen about the challenges, all three books that I’ll be reading will fit some challenge or the other. Here are the books I plan to read :

15994662

Tess of D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy – will fit challenge read an adult novel. This is a very well-known classic, and I bought it just a few weeks ago.

186074

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss – will fit challenge read a tome that is part of a series. I’ve been meaning to start this series since the longest time, and this readathon seems to be the perfect time to do so!

29983711

Pachinko by Min Jin Lee – will fit the challenge read more than 1 tome. I’ll be reading this in ebook format. This book released a few months ago, and as far as I know, it’s a diverse family story/saga, which is absolutely my favorite kind of book to read.

To know more about the readathon – watch the announcement video here!

My goal is not to finish all three books within the two weeks, but simply to start them, and read a considerable portion of them. My college has started, and so are my studies, so reading three tomes in two weeks kind of seems like a stretch, but I’m going to try my level best!

Are you participating? Do you like big books? Do big books intimidate you? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Do share below!

2 thoughts on “Tome Topple Readathon Round 4 – TBR

Leave a Reply

